The Restore UI is not a feature for WorkSpaces home or infrequent use users. It is intended for customer support and end users with large numbers of company-owned devices who must recover their user accounts.
The user credentials used by your Windows session are stored in the registry in the default registry hive. The WorkSpaces repair utility recovers the default user and workgroup credentials. The repair utility must manually run on each of the computers on which your Win…Spaces session was lost. The volume of data required to be restored on your PC before you can gain access to your company’s data is substantial.
WorkSpaces recovers all user names and passphrases stored in your default registry hive, and re-assigns those to new active accounts on all the computer’s where your session was lost.
Selecting the Restore button begins a process to reinstall the client software in the WorkSpaces window. This process can take several hours or a couple of days to complete depending on the number of active WorkSpaces and the processor speed of your computer.
The restore process includes a resize operation up to 384 pixels. While working, WorkSpaces keeps your data stored on your Mac. Once the restore is completed, all data associated with that WorkSpaces will be deleted and not be recoverable. d2c66b5586